| Police Services|
Alarm Permits. Section 8.11 of the West Sacramento Municipal Code was enacted to reduce the occurences of false alarms and to regulate the installation and operation of alarm systems with the city of West Sacramento. Click here to access the City's False Alarm Reduction Program site.
Parking Citations. Parking citation fees can be paid online by clicking here Pay Citation , or in person at City Hall, 1110 West Capitol Avenue, 1st Floor, West Sacramento, Monday through Friday (except holidays) from 8:00a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Please note that recently issued tickets may take up to 7 days to appear in the system.
Parking Citations can be contested online through a request form by clicking here Contest Citation, by contacting the Parking/Traffic Safety Unit at (916) 671-4920 to schedule a hearing or by completing a Request for Parking Violation review Form which can be picked up at City Hall or the Police Department. Parking Enforcement FAQs can be reviewed here: PARKINGENFORCEMENTFAQS.pdf
Property Release. An appointment is required for release of property. Please call the Property/Evidence Unit at (916) 617-4950 to schedule an appointment. Bring the postcard (if one was received), along with a valid California Driver's License or ID card and the case reference number to the main window of the Police Department. The receptionist will contact the Property/Evidence Unit and you will be instructed on where to go to pick up your property. Property is released during the hours of 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m., Monday-Thursday, except holidays.
LiveScan Fingerprinting Services. By appointment only. Offered Tuesdays from 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and Thursdays from 1:15 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Call (916) 617-4900 to schedule an appointment. The charge is $10.00, however, other fees will apply. Bring a photo ID and appropriate forms.
Copies of Police Reports. Traffic or crime reports are available from the Police Department per the terms of the California Public Records Act and California Government Code Section 6254f during regular business hours. Can be requested by mail or at the front counter during regular business hours.
Vehicle Release. May be released during regular business hours after paying applicable fees:
Towed/Stored. The administrative fee for release of towed and stored vehicles is $25.00. Bring your driver's license and current vehicle registration.
30-day Impounds. You must wait until the 30day period is over prior to requesting a release. After the 30 day period has passed, the registered owner can come to the Police Department to pay all associated fees and to obtain a release for the vehicle (releases are only given to the registered owner/s). If the registered owner does not have a valid California driver's license, he/she must bring along a person who possesses a valid California driver's license. The registered owner may request a hearing for possible release of the vehicle prior to the required 30 day impound. Contact the Traffic/Parking Safety Unit at (916) 617-4920 to request a hearing.
Court-Order and Registrant Bookings. Offered every Wednesday (except holidays) from 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. for misdemeanor warrant surrender, court-order and registrant bookings. You will be booked and released on a 'notice to appear' at the Yolo County Superior Court, 725 Court Street, Room 11, in Woodland. Bring a photo ID and applicable court or police department documents.
Ticket Sign-off. Offered during regular business hours upon availability of a police officer. You could experience a long wait. There is no fee for this service.
Animal License Payment Drop-off. Animal license renewal fees can be dropped off at the front counter during regular business hours for pickup by a representative from Yolo County Animal Services. Include your payment and associated documents in a sealed envelope.